NRCME Certification for DOT Medical examiners

What is NRCME Certification?

The National Registry of Certified Medical Examiners (National Registry) is a Federal program that establishes requirements for healthcare professionals that perform physical qualification examinations for truck and bus drivers. To become a certified medical examiner (ME) and be listed on the National Registry, healthcare professionals must complete training and testing on the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration’s (FMCSA) physical qualifications standards and guidelines. The National Registry web site is accessible to carriers, drivers, enforcement officials, and the general public.

Help make our highways safer.
Register today and train to be a certified medical examiner

All healthcare professionals whose scope of practice authorizes them to perform DOT physical examinations, as defined by the state in which they practice, and who intend to perform DOT physical examinations and issue medical certificates for commercial motor vehicle (CMV) drivers to meet the requirements of Section 391.41 of the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Regulations (FMCSRs) must be certified and listed on FMCSA’s National Registry.

The NADME DOT Certification training course will train medical examiners who need to obtain certification in order to continue issuing medical certificates for truck and bus drivers.

NRCMEMedical examiners that currently perform or wish to perform DOT physical examinations for interstate CMV drivers must complete training about FMCSA’s physical qualifications regulations and advisory criteria, and pass a certification test to be listed on the National Registry.

Completing NRCME Certification Is As Easy As 1, 2, 3!

1. Register with the NRCME and get your unique identifier number.

2. Complete an accredited NRCME Training Course and print your certificate of completion. (You will need this to take with you when they go to sit for the certification exam.)

3. Schedule to sit for the Certification Exam at a Certification Testing Center. Do you have additional reference material to study for the certification exam?

The NADME DOT NRCME Certification Training Course is 100% Online, Self-Guided, Fully Accredited offering 18 AMA/PRA Category 1 CME’s with a 99% Pass Rate!

View our DOT Training Course Demo


Click here to


For Updates About NADME Training.

Take a look at another course